DTU Medals & Scholarship

S.No.	Name of Sponsor	Purpose	Amount (Rs.)
1.	Office bearer of 1969 Civil Engg. Batch (DCE)	For Scholarship	₹ 7,32,000/-
2.	Mrs. Inderjeet Kaur	For Scholarship	₹ 20,000/-
	Office Secretary (WBO)		< 20,000/-
3.	Ms Madhu Jain	For Scholarship	₹ 3,00,000/-
4.	Sh. Rajesh K Mahajan	MRSV Award to promote	
	Sh. Mukesh Kumar Goel	"innovations"	₹ 2,50,000/-
	Sh. Sanjeev Kumar		\ \(\frac{2}{30}000/-
	Sh. Vinit Kumar		
5.	Sh. Durga D. Agrawal	For Scholarship	\$ 10,000
			(Rs. 6,46,100)
6.	Late Shri Hari Chand Batra	Hari and Shashi Batra	
	(Alumni of erstwhile DCE) &	Scholarship	₹ 10,00,000
	Mrs. Shashi Batra		
7.	Late Sh. J.L.Pahwa	For Scholarship	₹ 3,00,000
	Ex DCE Professor of Civil Engg. Deptt.		
	&		
	Mrs.Ashok Pahwa,		
	W/o Late Sh. J.L. Pahwa		
8.	Goswami Brothers Alumni Gold Medal	For Gold Medal	₹ 2,08,253
9.	Office Bearer of Class of 1959 Scholarship (DP Alumni)	For Scholarship	₹ 20,93,969
10.	Neena Nangia Memorial Award	Neena Nangia Memorial	(₹3,50,455.86)
	Promoter: Mr. Vijay Nangia, ELECTRICAL-59 (Established	Award	
	in his wife memory)		
11.	Gp.Capt. Raghbir Singh Bhola (Retd.)	For Scholarship	₹ 3,00,000/-
	Electrical Engineer, DTU (Alumni 1951), Ex-Olympian		
	(Field Hockey),1956 Gold (Melbourne),1960 Silver		
	(Rome), Arjuna Awardee (2000)		

12.	Sh. Suraaj Bhatia	Suraaj & Prem Bhatia	\$ 22000)
		Scholarship	(Rs. 14,98,913)
13.	Sh. Santosh Kumar Garg	Rajeshwari Garg Memorial Gold Medal Award	5 Lac
14.	Late Dr. D. Roy Choudhury Memorial Award (Ex DCE Professor of Computer Engg. Deptt.) Promoter: Mrs. Sukla Roy Choudhury W/o Late Dr. D. Roy Choudhury	Medal plus Cash Award	5 Lac
15.	Goswami Brothers Scholarship Shri. Lokesh C. Goswami, Dr. Bhuvenesh C. Goswami, Dr. D. Yogi Goswami, Shri Tushar K. Goswami)	Goswami Brothers Scholarship	5 Lac
16.	Sh. Manmohan Singh Passi	Passi Family Scholarship	\$ 10000 (Rs. 7,30,000/-)
17.	Dr. Hari Johri	For Scholarship	Rs. 6,00,000
18.	Sh. Dheeraj Soni	Leela Wati & Mangat Ram Soni Scholarship	Rs. 5,00,000 /-
19.	Sh. C.P. Nehra (US Permanent Resident)	For Scholarship	\$ 13,000 /- (Rs. 9,60,052/-
20.	Mrs. Gopina Goyal C/o Dr. Alok Goyal	For Gold Medal Award	Rs. 5,00,000 /
21.	Mr. Rishabh Chandra Mangal (Alumni 1971, B.E Electrical)	Rishabh Chandra Mangal Memorial	Rs. 3,00,000/-
22.	Mr. & Mrs. Laxmi and Raj Mrig	For Scholarship	₹ 5,83,070/-
23.	Mr. Arun Gupta and his friends, alumni of 2005 batch of Mechanical Engineering,DCE	For Scholarship	₹ 3,00,000/-
24.	Sh. Jagjit Singh Ahuja (Alumni of batch 1971, Civil Engineering)	For Scholarship	Rs. 3 Lac
25.	Sh. Vijay Birbal	For Gold Medal & Scholarship	Rs. 5 Lac
26.	Sh. C.S. Arora	For Scholarship	Rs. 3 Lac
27.	Sh. Prem Kumar Asija	For Scholarship	Rs. 6 Lac
28.	Sh. Vijay Shekhar Sharma	For Scholarship	Rs. 15 Lac
29.	Sh. Naveen Kukreja	For Scholarship	Rs. 10 Lac

30	Sh. Ankur Bal	For Scholarship	Rs. 3 Lacs
31	Sh. Somir Paul	For Scholarship	Rs. 20 Lacs
32	Sh. D.P. Garg	For Scholarship	Rs. 50 Lacs
			(Committed Rs. 1 Crore)
33	Sh. Ashok K. Marwah	For Scholarship	Rs. 2 Lacs
			(Committed Rs. 26 Lacs)
34	Sh. S.B. Lal	For Scholarship	Rs. 60,000